New season, new League… new Vivaro!

The club is pleased to announce the renewal of its successful partnership with WJ King, one of the largest dealer groups in the South East and Kent who operate six franchises from 12 locations.

This is the fifth year of the partnership as WJ King first became the Fleet’s ‘Official Vehicle Dealership’ at the start of the 2013/14 season and the link sees the club take delivery of a specially sign written Vauxhall Vivaro van from WJ King’s Gravesend branch.

Ebbsfleet United director Dave Archer said, “Everyone at Ebbsfleet United is absolutely delighted to continue our valued relationship with W J King. The support and standard of service we are offered by Jeff Conway and Darren Goodman and the excellent team at the Gravesend branch has always been second to none and is always much appreciated.”

Dave concluded by adding, ”This is an exciting time for everyone involved at Stonebridge Road and it’s very rewarding to have our friends at WJ King with us for our first season back in the Vanarama National League.”

Jeff Conway, Group Sales Manager of WJ King said, “We have an excellent relationship with Ebbsfleet United and we were absolutely delighted that the team’s superb performances last season resulted in the club securing the promotion they thoroughly deserved. The ambition and enthusiasm shown by the Ebbsfleet United Board is extremely impressive, as are their exciting plans for the future.”

Jeff continued by adding, “We are delighted to have reached agreement with the club to continue our successful partnership and to continuing our excellent relationship with the supporters of ‘The Fleet’ who are always welcome when they visit our Gravesend showroom.”

Pictured above is W J King’s Gravesend branch manager Darren Goodman with Fleet’s assistant manager Steve Gritt, club secertary Peter Danzey and, of course, the shiny new Vauxhall Vivaro.



Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Linkedin
Share on WhatsApp
Email this article

More News

match stats

Click to enlarge »

First-Team Squad