Fleet take decision on squad retention

Ebbsfleet United can today announce the list of players to be released once their current contracts have concluded at the end of the season as it was originally scheduled in May.

With the decision last Friday finally ending any hope of competitive fixtures resuming in the Vanarama National League South, the club advised players this week if they are not being tabled an offer for next season in order to provide clarity as early as possible.

The players we will be releasing at the end of their contracts are as named below:

Iffy Allen
Greg Cundle
Jake Goodman
Reece Grant
Tom Hadler
Josh Payne
Charlie Rowan
James Dobson (season-long loan from Dagenham & Redbridge ended)

This has been a disrupted season which ended prematurely and unfortunately didn’t afford players the usual time and number of fixtures to settle and display a full season of form.

The club board, management and staff would like to place on record their thanks for the efforts and commitment of all the players during a season which presented unprecedented challenges, and to acknowledge their professionalism and character throughout in wishing all players the best of luck in the future.

In addition to those named above, loanees Joe Taylor and Giosue Bellagambi have also returned to their parent clubs. We also thank them for their contributions while on loan with us and wish them every success back at their clubs in the future.

As and when other current squad players are confirmed as having agreed terms throughout the course of the coming weeks and months, we will of course keep our supporters informed at the earliest opportunity.


Share on facebook
Share on Facebook
Share on twitter
Share on Twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on Linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on WhatsApp
Share on email
Email this article




More News


match stats

Click to enlarge »

First-Team Squad