Two plus five equals 13

Two more players have signed contracts with the Fleet, bringing the squad total to 13 with more to come.

Dean Pooley has re-signed after spending last season at Stonebridge Road while trialist and ex-Crystal Palace youth Gavin Heeroo also joins the club.

Liam Daish earlier confirmed the signings of five players ahead of the new Blue Square Premier season, which begins on Saturday 8 August away at Altrincham.

Following members raising over GBP12,000, forward Ricky Shakes rejoins Ebbsfleet United. In addition, Liam Daish has signed the following four players, all of whom have been on trial at the club; Jordan Collins (left back, ex-Cambridge), James Lindie (centre forward, ex-Southend), Ishmael Welsh (left wing, ex-Yeovil and Grays) and Jamie Forshaw (right midfield / forward, ex-Southend). The five players have each been given contracts for the 09/10 season.


Share on facebook
Share on Facebook
Share on twitter
Share on Twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on Linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on WhatsApp
Share on email
Email this article


Ed Miller

Ed Miller

Ed Miller has been Ebbsfleet United's communications manager and programme editor since 2014 and responsible for the club website since 2007. Contact him on
First-Team Squad