Final chance for player-of-the-year vote

Who will succeed Nathan Ashmore (pictured) as Fleet player of the year? Or will the goalkeeper join the likes of Jimmy Jackson and Joe Howe as one of the few players to scoop the award twice? The third and final day of voting takes place this Saturday at the home match v Dagenham & Redbridge….

Deserved awards for Fleet duo

Nathan Ashmore picked up the Supporters’ Player of the Year trophy yesterday to follow in the steps of Lee Smelt, Paul Burnham, Lee Turner and Preston Edwards as goalkeeping recipients of the end-of-year award. “I’m absolutely overwhelmed to have won fans player of the year,” Ashmore said as he succeeded last season’s winner, Kenny Clark….