Bruce Sewell Award goes to Maggie Danzey

Ebbsfleet United kit manager Maggie Danzey is the recipient of the 2018/19 Bruce Sewell Award. Maggie’s service to the club is a long and loyal one and in her role dealing with all matters of kit for the entire squad and club, she has been a tireless role model. Fleet Supporters Trust chairman John Burgess…

Deserved awards for Fleet duo

Nathan Ashmore picked up the Supporters’ Player of the Year trophy yesterday to follow in the steps of Lee Smelt, Paul Burnham, Lee Turner and Preston Edwards as goalkeeping recipients of the end-of-year award. “I’m absolutely overwhelmed to have won fans player of the year,” Ashmore said as he succeeded last season’s winner, Kenny Clark….