Complete Results 2008-09

Date Comp
Opponent
Score Scorers Attendance
Sat 12 July Friendly Charlton Athletic (H) 0-6 1,859
Thurs 17 July Friendly
Torpoint Athletic (A)
9-0
Echanomi (3), Shakes, Smith, Stone, Gash (2), Pooley
Sat 19 July Friendly Bodmin Town (A) 2-1 Echanomi, Pooley
Weds 23 July Friendly Braintree Town (A) 1-0 Shakes — 
Sat 26 July KSC Final Cray Wanderers (at Bromley FC)  4-0 Moore 2 (1 pen), Long, Purcell 648
Weds 30 July Friendly Millwall (H) 1-2 Barrett 1,671 
Sat 2 August Friendly Maidstone United (H) 5-0 Gash 2, Long 3 538
           
Sat 9 August League Mansfield Town (H) 2-2 Moore, Long  1,872
Tues 12 August League Rushden & Diamonds (A) 0-2 1,467
Mon 18 August League Torquay United (A) 2-0 Moore, Akinde 2,372 
Sat 23 August League Stevenage Borough (H) 4-0 Barrett, Akinde, Moore (pen), Ibe 1,420
Mon 25 August League Lewes (A) 0-0  851
Sat 30 August League Oxford United (H) 1-1 Gash 1,842
Tues 2 September League Cambridge United (H) 1-1 Moore 1,832 
Sat 6 September League Forest Green Rovers (A) 4-1 Barrett, Moore, Gash, Ibe 1,272
Sat 13 September League Wrexham (A) 2-3 Barrett, Gash 3,132 
Sat 20September League Woking (H) 2-0 Appiah, Barrett 1,498
Tues 23 September League Eastbourne Borough (H) 1-1 Gash 1,120 
Sat 27 September League Barrow (A) 3-0 Moore, Gash (2) 1,378
Sat 4 October League Altrincham (A) 0-2 967 
Mon 6 October League Histon (H) 0-1 1,226
Sat 11 October League Kidderminster Harriers (A) 1-3 Shakes  1,512
Sat 18 October League Torquay United (H) 0-2 1,781
Sat 25 October FA Cup 4Q Woking (A) 2-2 Moore 2 (2 pens) 1,462
Tues 28 October FA Cup 4Q replay Woking (H) 1-0 Ibe 869
Sat 1 November League Burton Albion (A) 1-3 Ibe 1,584 
Tues 4 November Set. Shield 3 Eastbourne Borough (A) 3-1 Ibe (2), Smith
Sat 8 November FA Cup R1 Crewe Alexandra (A) 0-1 2,593 
Sat 15 November League Barrow (H) 1-0 Barrett 1,187
Thurs 20 November League Crawley Town (A) 2-1 Gash, Moore 922 
Sun 23November League Kettering Town (H) 0-0 1,018
Tues 25 November KSC 1 Dover Athletic (H) 1-0 Purcell 277
Sat 29 November League Cambridge United (A) 0-1 2,807 
Tues 2 December Set. Shield 4 Stevenage Borough (H) 3-0 Purcell, Long (2) 285
Sat 6 December League Weymouth (H) 1-0 Purcell 1,005
Tues 9December League Forest Green Rovers (H) 0-1  728
Tues 16 December FAT 1 Bognor Regis Town (A) 2-0 Long, own goal 299 
Sat 20 December League York City (A) 1-3 Gash 1,997
Fri 26 December League Grays Athletic (H) 0-1  1,143
Sun 28 December League Oxford United (A) 1-5 Long 5,120
Thurs 1 January League Grays Athletic (A) 1-3 Ibe 748 
Tue 13 January FAT 2 Stalybridge Celtic (H) 2-1 Long, Hand 467
Sat 17 January League Rushden & Diamonds (H) 1-0 Barrett 1,121 
Sat 24 January League Woking (A) 0-1 1,471
Tue 27 January League Crawley Town (H) 4-4 Long, Gash, Sole, Shakes  795
Sat 31 January FAT 3 Swindon Supermarine (H) 2-0 Gash (2) 3,750
Sat 21 February FAT Q-F Wrexham (A) 0-0  3,021
Tue 24 February FAT Q-F R Wrexham (H) 3-1 Sole, Moore, Martin 992
Wed 25 February KSC 2 Whitstable Town (A) 1-2 Judge
Sun 8 March League York City (H) 0-0  1,244
Wed 11 March League Burton Albion (H) 2-1 Sole 2 (1 pen) 711
Sat 14 March FAT SF1 Stevenage Borough (A) 2-3 Barrett, Long 2,344
Tue 17 March Set. Shield 5 Crawley Town (A) 2-1 Smith, Slatter 844
Sat 21 March FAT SF 2 Stevenage Borough (H) 0-1 3,008 
Tue 24 March League Salisbury City (A) 0-1 939
Thu 26 March Set. Shield SF Forest  Green Rovers (H) 0-1 431
Sat 28 March League Kettering Town (A) 1-2 Sole  1,533
Tue 31 March League Altrincham (H) 1-0 Shakes  774
Thu 02 April League Eastbourne Borough (A) 1-0 Gash  919
Sat 4 April League Northwich Victoria (H) 1-0 Smith 1,003
Tue 7 April League Mansfield Town (A) 0-2 1,630 
Thu 9 April League Kidderminster Harriers (H) 1-1 Long (pen) 979 
Sat 11 April League Stevenage Borough (A) 0-1 1,913 
Mon 13 April  League Lewes (H) 2-1 Yussuff, Sole (pen) 1,098
Thu 16 April League Histon (A) 2-5 Pooley, Sole 1,015
Sat 18 April League Weymouth (A) 2-0 Shakes, Ibe  1,007
Tue 21 April League Wrexham (H) 1-0 Ricketts 880
Thu 23 April League Northwich Victoria (A) 0-2 447
Sun 26 April  League Salisbury City (H) 2-2 McCarthy, Smith 1,390

FLEET SHARE...

Share on facebook
Share on Facebook
Share on twitter
Share on Twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on Linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on WhatsApp
Share on google
Share on Google+
Share on email
Email this article

CONTACT...

More News

FACE MASKS

Subscribe

To receive updates and offers from Fleet’s commercial department please enter your email here…

First-Team Squad
Goalkeepers
Defenders
Midfielders
Strikers