Holt to hold Fleet hotseat

Duncan Holt has been appointed the Fleet’s new chairman…

Following ratification by MyFC members, Duncan Holt has been appointed chairman of Ebbsfleet United, initially for a three-month period.

Many supporters will already know lifelong fan Duncan as a former Fleet director, giving him the experience and knowledge of the club to hit the ground running in his new role.

Duncan commented, "I appreciate it is a great honour to be chairman and I don’t treat it lightly. I want to get processes in place, the main one being meaningful monthly EUFC board meetings, communicated to members such that votes are better informed and more meaningful. "2009 has been challenging for Ebbsfleet United. But we are in turbulent financial times and the Fleet are not immune from the issues facing all clubs at our level. I want to work with everybody at the club, and the MyFC membership, to  keep the club competitive on the field while maintaining a focus on our long-term business objectives. If I can play a role in harnessing the efforts of all those with an interest in Ebbsfleet United, the club can look forward to a bright future."

His first duties include attendance with club secretary Peter Danzey and director Brian Kilcullen at the Conference Chairmens meeting where one topic under discussion will be news of a possible successor to Setanta for the league’s TV rights.

There is also a process under way at MyFC to put in place three society members on the club board to represent its 75% ownership, with current director and Conference Board member Brian Kilcullen remaining on the Fleet club board as representative of the 25% of other shareholders.


Share on facebook
Share on Facebook
Share on twitter
Share on Twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on Linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on WhatsApp
Share on email
Email this article


Ed Miller

Ed Miller

Ed Miller has been Ebbsfleet United's communications manager and programme editor since 2014 and responsible for the club website since 2007. Contact him on ed.miller@eufc.co.uk

More News


match stats

Click to enlarge »

First-Team Squad