Happy anniversary as club secures training complex

One year on from KEH’s ownership of Ebbsfleet United, the club announces this morning that with effect from next season the players will move to training three days a week at their new training base in Ditton, Kent.

Vice chairman Peter Varney said, “This is a vital step in the development of this football club. It has been a hectic few weeks since the end of the season. We have made a number of important player acquisitions for next season, we have completed our intake for the new youth academy and confirmed our education partner, we are in the process of installing a new Football League-standard floodlighting system and further pitch upgrading works using the latest laser technology are in full swing.

“It was important that we established a training ground base and that will be at Ditton. The pitches are excellent and we will have quality changing and medical facilities,classroom facilities, a state-of-the-art gym, office accommodation and modern IT systems for the first-team management, a suite for breakfast and lunch to be served to both first-team and academy players and a dedicated physiotherapy area.

“I hope all our supporters are as excited as we all are at the club at the progress made and once again we must thank Dr Al Humaidi for his financial support in making our plans a reality on this the first anniversary of KEH’s ownership.”

Not only is it the first anniversary of the club’s new ownership, but this is also the final week for earlybird season tickets. Help build a solid foundation for the Fleet by getting your season ticket early.

[button color=”red” link=”../tickets”]APPLY NOW[/button]


Share on facebook
Share on Facebook
Share on twitter
Share on Twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on Linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on WhatsApp
Share on google
Share on Google+
Share on email
Email this article


More News



To receive updates and offers from Fleet’s commercial department please enter your email here…

First-Team Squad
  • Tom HADLER
  • Jordan HOLMES
  • Jake GOODMAN
  • Will WOOD
  • Iffy ALLEN
  • James DOBSON
  • Alfie EGAN
  • Alex EIRICH
  • Lee MARTIN
  • Adam MEKKI
  • Jack PAXMAN
  • Josh PAYNE
  • Bobby-Joe TAYLOR
  • Michael WEST
  • Rakish BINGHAM
  • Greg CUNDLE
  • Reece GRANT