Flush with success: Fleet win Best Loosers

Ebbsfleet United have triumphed in the Plumb Center Best Loo-sers competition, landing a prize that will transform the club’s aged and somewhat spartan facilities.

Up against league clubs include Barnsley, Bradford City, Exeter City, Oldham Athletic and Plymouth Argyle, it was in fact fellow Blue Square Premier side Barrow who provided the stiffest challenge but Fleet’s campaign fought them all off to ease past the winning post by some 1,400 votes.

The club would like to thank each and every supporter – together no doubt with members of their families and work colleagues – for the supreme effort by everybody involved. This was a superb example of the club, Fleet Trust, the fans and MyFC members coming together for a worthwhile community project and an object lesson in the power of social media to drive our cause!

Competition organisers Plumb Center commented: “We launched the Best Loo-sers’ competition because it recognised that it was a pipe dream for many cash-strapped football clubs to improve their loos.The response to the competition has been overwhelming with more than 21,000 votes flooding in for the finalists.

“Now with the backing of leading companies: Twyford Bathrooms, Franke Sissons, Cistermiser and Cubicle Systems, Plumb Center will transform Ebbsfleet’s loos beyond all recognition. These companies have delivered stadia fit for the 21st century; including Twickenham, the Aviva Stadium in Dublin and the b2net stadium in Chesterfield.

“For Ebbsfleet the dream is nearly a reality.”



Share on facebook
Share on Facebook
Share on twitter
Share on Twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on Linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on WhatsApp
Share on google
Share on Google+
Share on email
Email this article


Ed Miller

Ed Miller

Ed Miller has been Ebbsfleet United's communications manager and programme editor since 2014 and responsible for the club website since 2007. Contact him on ed.miller@eufc.co.uk

More News



To receive updates and offers from Fleet’s commercial department please enter your email here…

First-Team Squad