Fleet sign magnificent seven

Ebbsfleet United are pleased and proud to announce that the following players have agreed and signed contracts following their promotion to the Blue Square Premier, Preston Edwards, Craig Stone, Paul Lorraine, Tom Phipp, Ram Marwa, Michael West and Clint Easton.

From the back, Preston Edwards, the keeper who won the “Man of the Match” award when he debuted for the England C side versus Portugal last week, signs on and inspirational skipper Paul Lorraine has committed himself to the Fleet to lead them into the BSP alongside his centre back partner Clint Easton, who has also signed on the dotted line.

Craig Stone, who made the seamless transition from midfield player to cultured full back, has also been recruited for the new campaign.

Ebbsfleet?s players’ Player of the Year Ram Marwa will be making a welcome return to Stonebridge Road next season having confirmed his commitment to Daish who is also delighted that two of the club?s rising stars ? Tom Phipp and Michael West ? have stayed for the new season.

Liam Daish added, “It’s great to have signed these lads and I’m hopeful and confident there will be more to be added to this list from last season, these are not only decent players they are decent men.”


Share on facebook
Share on Facebook
Share on twitter
Share on Twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on Linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on WhatsApp
Share on google
Share on Google+
Share on email
Email this article


More News



To receive updates and offers from Fleet’s commercial department please enter your email here…

First-Team Squad