Fleet announce released list

With the club finalising new deals for existing squad members, we can announce that nine players whose contracts expire at the end of this month will not be returning.

Stuart Lewis, who is set to sign permanently for Maidstone United, along with Charlie Sheringham and John-Paul Kissock who were both loaned out to Hemel Hempstead Town and AFC Telford United respectively, will not be offered new deals. Sheringham, who scored 20 times in 64 appearances, first signed for the club in the summer of 2014 and Kissock (two goals in 51 games) joined the following year.

In addition, Mark Phillips (pictured), Reiss Greenidge, Billy Holmes, Mitch Chapman, Joe Denny and Hugo Atkinson will all be released at the expiration of their contracts. Former Millwall, Southend and Brentford defender Phillips joined the club last summer and featured in 24 games in our promotion season, scoring two goals. Reiss Greenidge played eight games last season, also spending time on loan at Hemel, having arrived at Stonebridge Road in January 2016.

Atkinson, Chapman, Denny and Holmes all played in our academy side and signed first-team contracts, featuring in Kent Senior Cup games.

The club would like to thank every one of our squad members from last season who all had a part to play in our promotion campaign. We wish them every success this season and the very best of luck in their future careers.

Further deals will be announced in due course as they are completed.


Share on facebook
Share on Facebook
Share on twitter
Share on Twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on Linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on WhatsApp
Share on google
Share on Google+
Share on email
Email this article


Ed Miller

Ed Miller

Ed Miller has been Ebbsfleet United's communications manager and programme editor since 2014 and responsible for the club website since 2007. Contact him on

More News



To receive updates and offers from Fleet’s commercial department please enter your email here…

First-Team Squad