Five firm up Fleet commitment

Ebbsfleet United are pleased to announce the re-signing of a further five players from the promotion squad – hot on the heels of the manager’s own new contract announcement.

The five players are defenders Joe Howe and Derek Duncan, Greek midfielder Giannoulis Fakinos and strikers Scott Ginty and Ricky Shakes.

Howe and Duncan are both in their second spells with the club, while Ginty and Shakes will begin their third and fourth seasons at the Fleet respectively in 2011-12. Play-offs goalscoring hero Shakes can expect to pass the 100-starts mark for the Fleet early in the new season. New boy Fakinos, meanwhile, enjoyed a frenetic opening to his Fleet career, coming as it did in the play-off run-in and he won the hearts of fans in no time at all with a series of excellent displays.


Share on facebook
Share on Facebook
Share on twitter
Share on Twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on Linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on WhatsApp
Share on google
Share on Google+
Share on email
Email this article


More News



To receive updates and offers from Fleet’s commercial department please enter your email here…

First-Team Squad