Fleet to lock horns with the old enemy

The draw for the quarter-finals of the Kent Senior Cup is made…

The draw for the Kent Senior Cup quarter-finals has thrown up a tie that rekindles old memories and furious cup ties of the past as the Fleet were handed a home draw against old rivals Dartford. All games for this round are to be complete by January 31 2008. Dartford beat Dover 2-0 in the last round, while the Fleet triumphed over Ramsgate by 3-1.

Fleet beat Dartford in the 1952-53 final in front of nearly 9,000 fans at Gillingham’s Priestfield Stadium. The Fleet, who have won this compeition six times, last held the trophy aloft in 2001-02. Nine-times winners Dartford last won the trophy in 1987-88. The two teams last met in the FA Cup Third Qualifying Round in 2001-02 when the Fleet ran out 2-0 winners.

The full draw, now incorporating holders Bromley, is:

Cray Wanderers v Whitstable Town
Bromley v Tonbridge Angels
Ebbsfleet Utd v Dartford
Margate v Chatham Town


Share on facebook
Share on Facebook
Share on twitter
Share on Twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on Linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on WhatsApp
Share on google
Share on Google+
Share on email
Email this article


Ed Miller

Ed Miller

Ed Miller has been Ebbsfleet United's communications manager and programme editor since 2014 and responsible for the club website since 2007. Contact him on ed.miller@eufc.co.uk

More News



To receive updates and offers from Fleet’s commercial department please enter your email here…

First-Team Squad