Bromley 2 Fleet 0

The Fleet’s interest in the Kent Senior Cup is over for another year after a defeat at Hayes Lane, the ground where they last won the trophy in 2008.

Fielding a predominantly reserve side but with Scott Ginty and Gareth Williams leading the line, and with new signing Giannoulis Fakinos in midfield, the Fleet emerged unscathed in a scrappy first half of few chances, the best falling to Bromley’s Leon McKenzie who cut a path to goal and then contrived to blaze the ball over the bar.

But the Fleet succumbed to two second-half goals despite an improved showing after the break, first through Harry Harding – who scored in Bromley’s 2-1 at Stonebridge Road – and the clincher courtesy of Jamie England. The home side also fielded ex-Fleet defender Ugo Udoji.

TEAM: Daren Hawkes, Taiwo Oniti, Liam Byrne-Stevens, George Reader, Aidan Sherlock, Reece Lyons, Adam Williams, Giannoulis Fakinos, Scott Ginty, Gareth Williams, Eddie Sharman. Subs: Aaron Williams, Adam Carrick, Alex Champion, Ryan Moore, Tom Elliott



Share on facebook
Share on Facebook
Share on twitter
Share on Twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on Linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on WhatsApp
Share on google
Share on Google+
Share on email
Email this article


Ed Miller

Ed Miller

Ed Miller has been Ebbsfleet United's communications manager and programme editor since 2014 and responsible for the club website since 2007. Contact him on

More News



To receive updates and offers from Fleet’s commercial department please enter your email here…

First-Team Squad