Academy players chosen for Kent

Ebbsfleet United’s Academy continues to enjoy plenty of success in its early stages with news that two of its players have been chosen to represent Kent U18s.

Caleb Dyce and Andre Trenton were informed of their selection by the Kent Schools FA who boast the likes of Tony Cascarino, Andy Townsend, Neil Ruddock, John Salako, Danny Mills, Glen Johnson and ex or current Fleet players Jimmy Bullard, Mark Ricketts, Stacy Long, Craig Stone and Ben May among their graduates.

Both Dyce and Trenton are part of this season’s intake based at the club’s Ditton training camp and featured in the first pre-season game, a 2-0 win over Hastings United recently (pictured).

Fleet’s scholars will kick off their league campaign on September 10 at home to Lewes. They will play in the Football Conference Youth Alliance East Sussex/Kent Division.


Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Linkedin
Share on WhatsApp
Email this article

More News

match stats

Click to enlarge »

First-Team Squad